Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,724 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I spent 4 hours doing this Sunday,what do you think?This was all done by hand.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,400 Posts
Nice job 07. What did you use to color the lettering?

·
Registered
100 Posts
Wow, looks great!

·
Premium Member
3,724 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Nice job 07. What did you use to color the lettering?

I used Dupli-color tire paint(white).I think it is called Hot Tires.2 coats and I am not an artist by any definition!I really like it.I think a lot of this is going to happen over the winter.I am very bored...................07.......................

·
Registered
100 Posts
I used Dupli-color tire paint(white).I think it is called Hot Tires.2 coats and I am not an artist by any definition!I really like it.I think a lot of this is going to happen over the winter.I am very bored...................07.......................
maybe this is a stupid question... but is it permanent?

·
Premium Member
3,724 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
maybe this is a stupid question... but is it permanent?

If you want to take it off I am sure a strong solvent or Acetone would take it off...................................07.......................................

·
Registered
2,466 Posts
I've never been a big fan of white lettering on my tires, but you did a great job.

·
Registered
888 Posts
Looks good, how about a full car shot though so we can see the full effect???
I asked him about that in a PM! It is in the winter storage mode right now, so we will have to be patient!

Nice job, 07!

·
Premium Member
3,724 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I asked him about that in a PM! It is in the winter storage mode right now, so we will have to be patient!

Nice job, 07!