Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 147 Posts

· Premium Member
2021 GT500 Iconic Silver
7,000 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Thought it would be fun to chronical the history and adventures of my daily driven 2021 base model. I’ve never done anything like this before so I’m not sure how this might play out, but we’re gonna give it a go! I plan on capturing MPG info, maintenance, mods, driving impressions, driving adventures and who knows what else – we shall see. Here goes!

· Premium Member
2021 GT500 Iconic Silver
7,000 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
Placed my order on 2/4/21 with Liberty Ford outside of Cleveland OH at MSRP. Chip shortage and other covid supply chain issues caused delays but the plant restarted and fortunately mine was in the queue for production. Here are some assembly line pics on 6/21 and 6/22 of the beast coming together! Chassis M1198 lives!

Attachments

· Premium Member
2021 GT500 Iconic Silver
7,000 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Here’s a few dash sequence shots of the first startup after assembly.

Speedometer Motor vehicle Automotive design Gauge Steering wheel
Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Speedometer Automotive design
Vehicle Car Automotive design Motor vehicle Speedometer
Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Automotive tire Automotive design
Vehicle Motor vehicle Automotive design Car Automotive tire

Then a few shots of testing on a dyno before she officially rolled off the line to go get stripes.

Speedometer Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Automotive design
Speedometer Gauge Vehicle Automotive design Steering wheel
Speedometer Vehicle Car Automotive design Gauge

· Premium Member
2021 GT500 Iconic Silver
7,000 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)