Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
2012 SVTPP with a heavy dose of 2013 components
7,596 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you watch the Motor Trend channel, you've no doubt been inundated with their commercials, but you should give them a shot if you work on your own stuff. I'm pretty much a parts snob. I worked as a parts guy on a part time basis throughout college and for the last 35 years, had full access to the parts house I worked at to look up and order anything they could get and use their machine shop like I owned the place. They closed their doors 3 years ago. I just completed my third order with RockAuto and so far, I'm very impressed. And yes, they do have Motorcraft parts for you purists, but they have a good selection of parts from economy to performance. I'm in the process of putting a 2" leveling suspension under my F-150 and having taken the front end apart, I could not believe how bad my brakes, pads and rotors, look on the front of this vehicle with only 25,000 miles. Perhaps I've turned the wickup too high on this little twin turbo. Seeing my OEM PVD chrome wheels (cough, crap) are flaking around the outer edge of the face of the wheel, I decided to order a new set of rims to use with my up coming tire swap (almost as bad as the brakes). I found a set of wheels on Summit racing and started looked at brake and rotor sets.