Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,930 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I haven't been on here in quite a while - since I sold my 2008 a couple years ago. I sold it and bought a 2017 GT 350 that I really enjoy. My wife's cousin is selling his 2009 KR and I am trying to give him an idea of a reasonable selling price. What is the opinion in the GT 500 community? 4200 miles, all stock.

·
Moderator/Admin Dude!
2020 Rapid Red/black 2011 Kona Blue/white
31,685 Posts
I am no KR expert... that’s a tough one. The KRs are cool cars, but they would be much more collectible if Ford stopped making GT500s after that. They didn’t though and they kept getting better. That’s obviously a low-mile example. Anyone have an educated guess...? $40k...?

·
Premium Member
1,930 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am no KR expert... that’s a tough one. The KRs are cool cars, but they would be much more collectible if Ford stopped making GT500s after that. They didn’t though and they kept getting better. That’s obviously a low-mile example. Anyone have an educated guess...? $40k...?
Thanks Goose, He's thinking +50K and I'm thinking 45K. I've seen them advertised for 45-55 but really don;t know if they sell them at that price or not.

·
Premium Member
2013 Shelby GT500 performance white
517 Posts
Thanks Goose, He's thinking +50K and I'm thinking 45K. I've seen them advertised for 45-55 but really don;t know if they sell them at that price or not.
When I purchased my car, they had a 2008 GT 500 KR with 127 miles on it. They were asking 50K. It’s sitting behind my car in the picture.
D484AAD7-31F5-4AE7-9257-760B99CE2712.jpeg

·
Registered
288 Posts
There's a lot of cool things on the KR that set it apart from the '07-'09 GT500. The hood is the biggest item (for me anyway). Full carbon fiber that vents cold air into the airbox. They had different shifters, suspension, wheels, exhaust.