Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Shelby GT500. Grabber Blue
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey yall, I am new to the Shelby game. Just purchased a 2013 GT500. I am looking for recommendations on exhausts. I really looking for a low rumble that is aggressive. I have been looking at Pypes but not sure if they make one for 2013.

any axle backs or Cat backs?

·
Registered
2010 Grabber Blue Gt500
1,510 Posts
Hey yall, I am new to the Shelby game. Just purchased a 2013 GT500. I am looking for recommendations on exhausts. I really looking for a low rumble that is aggressive. I have been looking at Pypes but not sure if they make one for 2013.

Borla is what I have. Do not get the Pypes

·
Registered
2014 Shelby GT500 2013 F150 SVT Raptor
1,572 Posts
I have the Ford Performance(Borla) on my 14 and am very happy with the sound.

Reactions: AZ21GT500

·
Premium Member
08 Shelby Gt500 / 05 Gt
17 Posts
I recommend Corsa. It is what I have On my 2008 and it sounds great. Not obnoxious or too loud while cruising and normal driving, but sounds mean when you step on it.

·
Registered
2014 Shelby GT500 2013 F150 SVT Raptor
1,572 Posts
More aggressive than stock but not obnoxious. Just the right amount of popping on downshifts.

·
Moderator/Admin Dude!
2020 CFTP Red! 2011 Kona Blue
41,412 Posts

Welcome to the forum! If you are up for introducing yourself and showing us your ride, you’ll find our new member area here:

·
Moderator/Admin Dude!
41,412 Posts
I absolutely will once I get a chance.
Thanks! In the meantime:

Please click your upper right avatar/account settings/vehicle details and enter your car year. It then shows under your screen name, which helps in conversations here. We cover multiple years of the GT500 on this forum.

·
Registered
2007 Black with Tungsten Gray Stripes, 2.8 KB, 3” pulley too many mods too list.
16 Posts
I have an 07 with Magnaflow, no drone and loud when you get on it

·
Premium Member