Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I'm new to the Shelby game, and was wondering if there were any guys in the area that I could see some of their work/mods. I'm in the St. Paul area. 2012 Shelby conv.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
7,930 Posts
Hello everyone,I'm new to the Shelby game, and was wondering if there were any guys in the area that I could see some of their work/mods. I'm in the St. Paul area. 2012 Shelby conv.
Not in your area, but noticed your pic of the Buick GS along with ol' Shel. Those GS are continuing to gain in popularity.....for the longest time nobody even noticed them, but then they started blowin' doors off at the showroom stock races and people realized they weren't just Grandpa cars. Nephew just sold a '71 GS 350 to a guy who wanted to totally restore it......figured it would be better off with someone with deep pockets!! Welcome to the Shelby world......you'll find a lot of good people on here, and hopefully some from the St. Paul area!!:)

·
Registered
51 Posts
I'm local, nice looking cars! good to see another MNer.

·
Registered
51 Posts
I'm local I've got a built 2010 with a 4.2 kb and its converted to e85 I live out in big lake so not to far out
Terry

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Nice man! I'd like to see that, it must be a monster. I myself have a 2013, the engine is being built right now with a 3.6.

·
Registered
59 Posts
I am in the Mpls area. Your timing is good. There is a show put on by the Upper Midwest Shelby club at Apple Valley ford on June 5. Starting at about 8 am. Search for their website for details. Plenty of cars there to see.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I wasn't aware of the show, but will definitely be going. I hope to meet a few of you guys there on Sunday. I'm sure I will learn quite a bit.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Who is doing your build