Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie here, but have a lot of Mustangs ( a 1966 GT conv and a 2006 GT conv. with Saleen SC) anyway... a few months back I was seriously in the hunt for a GT500 conv., but with the only ones I could find being 10-20K over sticker I gave up and decided to just enjoy my other Stangs.

Funny email comes to me today from a dealer I spoke with months ago... I offered them MSRP (yes, I know, I know... but if you don't try you never get) so the email today says they will take my offer on the GT500 they still have not been able to sell (they were asking 15K over sticker).

So do you folks think GT500 prices are coming down, or is this just a fluke where the dealership wants it gone???

·
Registered
444 Posts
I'm a newbie here, but have a lot of Mustangs ( a 1966 GT conv and a 2006 GT conv. with Saleen SC) anyway... a few months back I was seriously in the hunt for a GT500 conv., but with the only ones I could find being 10-20K over sticker I gave up and decided to just enjoy my other Stangs.

Funny email comes to me today from a dealer I spoke with months ago... I offered them MSRP (yes, I know, I know... but if you don't try you never get) so the email today says they will take my offer on the GT500 they still have not been able to sell (they were asking 15K over sticker).

So do you folks think GT500 prices are coming down, or is this just a fluke where the dealership wants it gone???
They are coming down, not really sure on how much. I bought mine on ebay in june and paid 6k over. Hope this helps!

·
Registered
1,464 Posts
I think it kinda depends on where you are. Prices in the sunny states (CA, AZ, FL) seem to be pretty high still. Prices in other states do seem to be coming down. Some dealers in the Denver area are still trying to get $20K+ over MSRP.