Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

· Registered
2022 GRABBER BLUE TRACK PACK
1,091 Posts
whoomp there it is! 3/8" disconnect tool will help a lot. also the line is going to be pressurized and spray like a little fire hydrant so have rags ready. best to do it after sitting for 6 hrs or even over night.

· Registered
'22 GT500
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Just going to siphon some less than fresh gas…the lazy way.

bypass fuel pump and drain from fuel line.

Is there a tip for depressurization fuel line before disconnecting

· Registered
2022 GRABBER BLUE TRACK PACK
1,091 Posts
Just going to siphon some less than fresh gas…the lazy way.

bypass fuel pump and drain from fuel line.

Is there a tip for depressurization fuel line before disconnecting
not that I know of but then again I'm a great mechanic until I step in the garage...

· Registered
'22 GT500
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
whoomp there it is! 3/8" disconnect tool will help a lot. also the line is going to be pressurized and spray like a little fire hydrant so have rags ready. best to do it after sitting for 6 hrs or even over night.

whatcha installing, proflex commander?
not that I know of but then again I'm a great mechanic until I step in the garage...
🤣🤣 it was recommend to pull the fuel pump relay, crank the car, and since no new gas will be pumped into the engine with the relay pulled…it will empty the fuel rails = depressurized.

· Premium Member
2021 GT500 Race Red
3,183 Posts
🤣🤣 it was recommend to pull the fuel pump relay, crank the car, and since no new gas will be pumped into the engine with the relay pulled…it will empty the fuel rails = depressurized.
I did something similar on my 2017 GT Mustang 2 years ago, you are correct Chad, remove the fuel pump relay in the fuse box, ( black box in front of the car) and your fuel pump is off.

I did this for another reason, just confirming you're right. :unsure: 🤷‍♀️

· Registered
'22 GT500
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·