Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
GT500 2020
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Back in March I traded in my hellcat challenger for a 2020 GT500. Was wondering if anyone else has done the same, and what are your thoughts about it now? Do you sometimes wish you still had the challenger? Any regrets with making the trade?

·
Moderator/Admin Dude!
2020 CFTP Red! 2011 Kona Blue
33,717 Posts
Back in March I traded in my hellcat challenger for a 2020 GT500. Was wondering if anyone else has done the same, and what are your thoughts about it now? Do you sometimes wish you still had the challenger? Any regrets with making the trade?
I was just reading a post elsewhere that a guy said his new GT500 kicks his Hellcat’s butt in every way. I have no experience with the Hellcat... it does look like an awesome machine, but the new Shelby does it all and does it all with brutal grace!

·
Registered
2021 Race Red Shelby GT500
146 Posts
Ya I mean HC's are fun and they do what they do well but it's no GT500. The GT500 is as much a track star as it is at home on the drag strip or ripping up back roads or going to the mall. It really is a jack of all trades but does them all well which is amazing honestly. HC while a cool car and fun isn't the same type of car.

·
Registered
2020 Shelby GT 500 Iconic Silver w/ Blck Strips
171 Posts
I have had a 2016 Challenger Hellcat and a 2018 Corvette Z06. Both new prior to having the GT500. Dont miss the Corvette at all and only miss the Supercharger “whine” on the hellcat. Other than that i think the GT500 is best all around. My 10 year old agrees since he hated the hellcat and didnt get to ride as much in the corvette since no back seat.

I may be wrong but i dont think you are going to regret you decision.

·
Registered
GT500 2020
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·