Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi~
2007 shelby gt500 here.

1. Any rubbing or other issues with 275/40/18 all four corners + Eibach pro-kit lowering springs or Eibach sportline springs?
2. Aluminum Driveshafts --> what do you recommend for 2007 shelby?
(there are two companies: Driveshaft shop 3.5 and Ford performance)

Thanks in advance.
Ki

·
Moderator/Admin Dude!
2020 Rapid Red/black 2011 Kona Blue/white
31,762 Posts
2. Aluminum Driveshafts --> what do you recommend for 2007 shelby?
(there are two companies: Driveshaft shop 3.5 and Ford performance)
I’ve been running a DSS aluminum driveshaft for about 7 years. It’s been trouble-free... that’s my recommendation.

·
Registered
2,238 Posts
Get your offsets right and you should be fine. Not sure why you're going narrower than factory in the rear though. I eventually upgraded to two different sets of 20x10" wheels with 285/30-20's on all four corners of my old 2009 while slammed on Eibach Sportlines. If I were you I wouldn't go that narrow on the rear as the car comes with 285's on the rear from the factory. Given the fact that the factory wheels are 18x9.5" at all four corners I'd step the fronts up to a 275 and keep the rear a 285 if I were you. Only reason I wouldn't go 285 on the front on factory wheels is because you'll get a lot of sidewall bulge that will make the steering mushy.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #6