Ford Shelby GT500 Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
534 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here, just picked up my second GT500. The first was a 2007 white with blue stripes. This one is the Grabber Blue with white stripes. The first I left completly stock. This is a secondary (play) car.

I wanted to get some feed back on what can or should be done to modify the ride.

I have searched the web and cannot seem to find too much for the 2010. I would assume that this is a problem for the new model.

Of course there is the Super Snake option but I can think of about million other projects to drop 30K on.

Some of the mods that I would like to do:

1. Lowered
2. New tires and rims
3. More Horse Power
4. Better Suspension
Oh and yes the Super Charger is much more quiter than the 07, I pulled the airfilter etc in search of the new patetend resignator. It is part of the air intake and cannot be removed. Possibly there is or soon will be a after market part.

And last but not least tuning. I have seen several times where owners have had there GT's "re tuned" after break in. How, Where, Why.

I am located in DFW.

Any assitance and guidance will be appreciated.

·
Registered
160 Posts
I also have a 2010 shelby,black with silver, in the mod shop right now. Also my second shelby and it is getting the ford racing handling pack which lowers the car and gives the car better handling, 20 inch shelby CS40's with nitto drag radials, tvs with 2.6 pulley and IW 10 percent balancer pulley, new inlet tube from VMP tuning, headers, catted x pipe, frpp mufflers, aluminum driveshaft with loop, short throw shifter and a few other mods hoping to get close to 700 rwhp.

·
Premium Member
534 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Who is doing your MOD's? Ford or a customer shop? And thank you for replying to my post.

·
Premium Member
534 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
That should be custom shop not customer????

·
Registered
867 Posts